Six Pixels of Separation - The Blog
September 17, 2010 1:07 PM

Seth Godin, Avinash Kaushik, Jeffrey Gitomer And More (Oh My!)

If you live in and around the Montreal area, you should check out The Art of Marketing event on September 30th, 2010.

Imagine this: one full-day of learning from some of the best and brightest in Marketing (and then, there's me ;). Join Seth Godin (Purple Cow, Tribes, Linchpin, etc...), Avinash Kaushik (Analytics Evangelist at Google and the author of Web Analytics - An Hour A Day and Web Analytics 2.0), Jeffrey Gitomer (The Sales Bible and the entire Little Book Of... business series), Max Lenderman (Experience The Message and Brand New World), Andy Nulman (head of the Just For Laughs comedy festival and author of Pow! Right Between The Eyes) and yours truly all live and in person.

It's going to be one of those days.

Beyond an amazing line-up of speakers (and trust me, I have seen all of these folks present multiple times... it's going to be great), this is the perfect opportunity for you to take a break from your day-to-day schedule, learn, grow and network with close to 2000 other business and marketing professionals. As excited as I am to be kicking the day off, I'm even more excited about the fact that once I am done, I can sit back and learn from these masters.

Win, win, win...

You didn't think I was just going to shill for my event without offering up something fun for you to win, did you? If you're interested in attending, the good people at The Art of Marketing are offering up:

All you have to do to win is leave a comment below with your top five desert-island business books. I have four VIP packages to give away and winners will be chosen on September 20th, 2010.

But wait... there's more...

If you're interested in buying tickets, I have a special promo code that saves you $50 per ticket or $100 off per ticket (if your purchase three or more tickets at once). All the you have to do is head over to: and use the promo code "TWIST".

I am looking forward to seeing you there on September 30th.

UPDATE - THE WINNERS! 1. Kelly Rusk. 2. Stephane Gagnon. 3. Joe Sorge. 4. Nina Obrecht

By Mitch Joel